Jack King's Blog
Natural bodybuilding & Olympic lifting resource

Jack Featured in Sept. 2009 Issue of MILO: A Journal for Serious Strength Athletes

I received a phone call today from an old friend asking what I’d been up to. I used to train him starting back when he was 19 years old or so. He usually checks in around the holidays. Anyway, I was filling him in on the latest happenings in my life, one of which was me being featured in the Septemeber issue of MILO. Cover for the issue in which I was featured

This was a big thrill for me since I was the first-ever bodybuilder featured in the journal. My friend suggested that I put a link on my blog site so that readers could find the journal if they wanted to. You can access a website to order the journal here: http://ironmind-store.com/MILO-Sep-09-172/productinfo/1282-17.2/

The full journal issue is September 2009, Volume 17, Number 2.

I hope you do check it out. I had a lot of fun providing the details for the article which is basically a brief account of my career beginning with Olympic lifting and then my transition into physique competitions. It also includes some training and nutrition advice and gives some insight into my psyche and highlights of my career.

Hope you enjoy. Until next time, keep training hard.

Jack King

2 Responses to “Jack Featured in Sept. 2009 Issue of MILO: A Journal for Serious Strength Athletes”

  1. Hey, I recently found this blog – thank you for writing. As an FYI that it’s not showing up correctly on the BlackBerry Browser (I have a Bold). Anyway, I am now subscribed to your RSS feed on my laptop, so thanks!

  2. Hi Jack3d,

    Thanks for subscribing. I appreciate your readership. We’ll work on the Blackberry issue. Let me know if there are specific topics you are interested in reading about.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

